PRESS RELEASES FOR ARTISTS

Just to make it a little easier for you, here is a link to some links to past articles I’ve on creating publicity for yourself with press releases:

PUBLICITY 101: A List of Articles on Self Promotion

As always, feel free to read and peruse for your own use.. I teach workshops on this topic for the Arts Business Institute and have presented this material for various arts organizations. So sharing what I’ve learned is part of my livelihood as an artist. Enjoy!

Author: Luann Udell

I find it just as important to write about my art as to make it. I am fascinated by stories. You can tell when people are speaking their truth--their eyes light up, their voices become strong, their entire body posture becomes powerful and upright. I love it when people get to this place in their work, their relationships, their art. As I work from this powerful place in MY heart, I share this process with others--so they have a strong place to stand, too. Because the world needs our beautiful art. All of it we can make, as fast as we can! Whether it's a bowl, a painting, a song, a garden, a story, if it makes our world a better place, we need to do everything in our power to get it out there.

Leave a comment