WHAT’S YOUR EXCUSE? Lessons From the Open Studio

Only in my studio can you see the largest collection of beaver-chewed-sticks in NH...maybe the world!!

Only in my studio can you see the largest collection of beaver-chewed-sticks in NH…maybe the world!! (This is just a small sample….)


I’ve heard every excuse in the book on why you don’t want to have an open studio. I’ve used a few of them myself!

But most of them aren’t very good excuses.

So here’s the first in a series of responses to your favorite excuse. Check out my response to “I don’t have a local audience!”, at my bi-weekly column at Fine Art Views.

And if you’re open to it, there will be plenty more to come! Enjoy.

Related posts:
“Be An Art Hero”
Open the Door to Your Studio & Your Heart for The Crafts Report.

More beautiful sticks in my studio. Aren't they amazing?!

More beautiful sticks in my studio. Aren’t they amazing?!

2 Comments

Filed under Lessons from the Open Studio, No more excuses!

2 responses to “WHAT’S YOUR EXCUSE? Lessons From the Open Studio

  1. I’m looking forward to these posts! I love your sticks btw… I have a thing for sticks, too. I pick them up everywhere and put them in my house and studio. My husband on the other hand does not appreciate the beauty.

  2. It’s ironic, isn’t it? Most guys amass an impressive display of computer & other electronic cables, yet they call our stuff “junk”. :^D

Leave a Reply

