I’m Getting Ready for Art Walk and the Art Tour!

Today fellow artist Tina Siart Boylan and I put together our window for Keene Art Walk (which opens officially this Friday.) Tina is sharing my studio space for the Keene Art Tour, which also starts this weekend–Saturday and Sunday, May 3 & 4, from 10-5.

Tina’s art is different than mine. She paints lush florals, delicate treescapes and small robin’s nests with acrylics on canvas.

But the window came together beautifully.

Our window at The Knitting Knook, right on the circle on downtown Keene.

Our window at The Knitting Knook, right on the circle on downtown Keene.

I hope you’ll join both Tina and I at my studio at 271 Roxbury ST in Keene this Saturday and Sunday, May 3 & 4 from 10-5.

And you can enjoy our window for the entire week, through May 11.

20140428_194201 (1280x720)

20140428_194213 (1) (1280x720)

20140428_194242 (720x1280)

20140428_194542 (1280x720)

You can read more about the process of window-sharing here.

2 Comments

Filed under open studio

2 responses to “I’m Getting Ready for Art Walk and the Art Tour!

  1. You found a use for those antlers! : )

    • Oh, I always find a place for antlers! In fact, for reasons beyond my ken, even as I unload stuff from my home and studio, I bought a wall-hung hat rack made with….antlers!!!! A minor rebellion on my part, perhaps, against all the things leaving…..!!

Leave a Reply

