I WONDER WHAT LUANN’S UP TO?

Oh, yeah! She has that Open Studio thing next weekend!

Yes! Yes, I do. And you’re invited!

I’m on the Fall Foliage Art Studio Tour (aka “FFAST”). Next weekend, Saturday and Sunday, October 12 and 13, from 10-5, here at 271 Roxbury ST in Keene NH. (1/2 mile east of downtown Keene, long tall white house with pillars, studio is in the big red barn at the end of the driveway.)

Me and my studio, we clean up good!

Me and my studio, we clean up good!

Come see new work: Refurbished antique box displays with art jewelry and sculpture. You can wear it, and you can display it, it looks GREAT either way.

The art-in-a-box presentation has been getting rave reviews!

The art-in-a-box presentation has been getting rave reviews!


Every time I set them up, it changes. Fun!

Every time I set them up, it changes. Fun!

In addition to the my usual work, I will have work for sale I don’t have at the League of NH Craftsmen’s Fair (aka “Sunapee Fair”)–monoprints, gemstone jewelry, vintage button jewelry.

I will demonstrate simple jewelry-making techniques. In fact, if you have a favorite piece of jewelry that’s broken or you’ve lost a favorite earring, bring in the survivor. Maybe I can turn it into a pendant or a bracelet for you.

I always have interesting snacks (rarely healthy, but I may have some carrots & stuff for you more disciplined folks.) And I always have coffee, hot cider, tea and W*I*N*E.

We are moving to California, hopefully before next winter. I can’t possibly move my entire studio. So there will also be some sale items, giveaways, odds and ends for sale. If we drink enough wine, who knows what I’ll be selling?? :^)

Come browse, hang out, chat while I work, eat, drink, the merry-making thing. Bring your friends! Bring your co-workers! Bring your family! Bring your dogs! (Wait. Don’t bring dogs.)

See…All my scissors in one place!

These aren't actually ALL my scissors. Just the big ones. Yes, I have more.

These aren’t actually ALL my scissors. Just the big ones. Yes, I have more.

See….More beads and buttons that you’ve ever seen! See…A clean studio! (No fair peeking behind stuff or underneath stuff.)

Buttons?  Yeah, I got buttons.

Buttons? Yeah, I got buttons.

Yes, Bunster is still with us. She’s not loose in the studio too more–she kept running into things. But you can still visit her in her big comfy cage and feed her Cheerios.

I'm so blessed to still have Bunster! She still loves her Cheerios.

I’m so blessed to still have Bunster! She still loves her Cheerios.

Hope you can come!

4 Comments

Filed under open studio

4 responses to “I WONDER WHAT LUANN’S UP TO?

  1. If geography wasn’t the way it is, I’d be there. And why exactly *do* you have so many sets of scissors?? Good luck with your event.

  2. Susan

    Looks good and yes, you and your studio do clean up good! Too bad when you move you’re still not any closer to me. :<(

  3. Trisha

    Luann, it’s hard to visualize that you are moving to California! Come my direction so we can visit awhile. :)
    Trisha

  4. Christine Kaitlyn

    Have a Fabulous Show!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

