CYNTHIA PICKED ME TODAY!

I’m still in a frenzy-crazy-making mode (just ask anyone in my family. Go ahead. I’ll wait. Yeah, they confirmed, right?) getting ready for the League of NH Craftsmen’s Annual Craft Fair.

I’m swamped. And it shows. My studio has “projects” stacked four deep. My piles are careening into other piles. I’m busy! Busy! Busy!

And when I saw today’s Polymer Clay Daily post from Cynthia Tinapple, I thought, “I’m BUSY!!! But I gotta look….”

Because every Polymer Clay Daily post is a mini-treat/mental vacation/feast for the soul.
Plus it promised a time management tip. “I could use that!” I thought.

So I clicked. And thought, “There must be some mistake. That’s…..”

ME!!!!

My e-postcard pic of my ancient horse shaman necklace! Right there on Polymer Clay Daily!

So if you haven’t checked out Cynthia’s breezy, cool selections of innovative, fresh work from polymer clay artists around the world, visit her site today.

Oh. And be sure to tell her how much you loooooooooove my work, okay? (No pressure.) (Yes. PRESURE!)

This color combo reminds me of sunrise, sunset.

This color combo reminds me of sunrise, sunset.

6 Comments

Filed under art

6 responses to “CYNTHIA PICKED ME TODAY!

  1. That’s AWESOME! We made the trek one year to see you at NH but I have no idea when we can do it again. I would love love love to see how your art is evolving and OK I admit it mostly I want to see more of the horses, bears & cave fishes. Wishing you great weather and lots of good energy for the NH fair.

    • LOL, they’re still my favorites, too! In fact, my hands will automatically shape a horse out of the clay unless I focus, focus, FOCUS on an otter. Or dog. Or bunny. (I made three bunnies this year! They are awesome!) Thanks for your good wishes, Lizzie, & hope you make it back out someday.

  2. Char Behrens

    Congrats! Your piece looks stunning!

  3. Awesome Sauce!! Congrats, your work is AMAZING!!!!

  4. Erika Towle

    Oh how neat! Congrats!! Which tent will you be in? We always try to make it to that fair, so many beautiful ( many way to pricey for me ) things to look at. ~Erika

    On Mon, Jul 29, 2013 at 11:00 AM, Luann Udell

Leave a Reply

