MAGIC ACTS

For your reading pleasure, here is my latest column for The Crafts Report magazine.

Oh, also a sneak preview picture of my exhibition piece for Craftwear at this year’s League of NH Craftsmen’s Annual Fair!

I’m not participating in the Fair this year, for the first time in….14 years?? My only representation there will be this necklace. I feel totally at sea about missing it, but I know I couldn’t physically handle it this year. My knee replacement surgery was my fourth surgery in three years, and it’s catching up to me! Hopefully I’ll be back in the saddle for next year’s Fair!

Click the images for a bigger view.

Shaman Necklace–Bear Clan
My “walking bear” artifact with handmade and hand-carved polymer beads.

Detail of “walking bear-man” pendant, modeled after a 30,000 year old artifact of a walking lion-man.

5 Comments

Filed under art, humor, life with pets, The Crafts Report column

5 responses to “MAGIC ACTS

  1. is that carved out off wood?

  2. kirsten

    Luann,
    Absolutely stunning-I love it!! The detail on the “walking-bear man” pendant is fantastic.
    Your piece will carry you to the Fair in spirit.

    Kirsten

  3. Joanne

    I love it. Truly. I love your bear more than any other animal you have made yet. Keep following your inspiration…

Leave a Reply

