NEW PAGES

As a tiny p.s. this week, a visitor to my booth at last week’s League of NH Craftsmen’s Fair suggested….strongly suggested….okay, he TOLD me….I should publish my booth signage on my website.

I don’t mean the “Yes, I have lay away!” signs. I mean the ones that accompany my artwork and talk about the powerful narrative that runs through my head as I work. Last year, I decided people could know where I’m coming from when I make my artwork. These all now appear as signage in my booth. I put it all out there, so to speak.

So far, the response has been gratifying. (Hence, the insistent booth visitor….)

Well, my website is under my husband’s domain. He is making salsa today (what a lucky girl I am!!) so website uploads will have to wait til we’re both back home again in a week or so.

But then I realized I could publish these artist statements/essays on my blog. And so I did.

You can see tabs at the top of my blog for “Artist Statement”, “Burial Song” and “Animal Stories”.

And what is kinda interesting to me is, I always envisioned “Burial Song” being recited to drums–soft, sad, compelling. And now I know why.

1 Comment

Filed under art

One response to “NEW PAGES

  1. Wow. Wow. Really powerful stuff. I am now overpowered by a desire to buy your art. Really. The Burial Song particularly resonated with me.
    Thanks for being brave, taking a risk and sharing these online.

Leave a Reply

