TWO BEAUTIFUL OBJECTS IN SPACE

Just a quick note, artist Nicole Caulfield is doing a portrait of my daughter Robin wearing my “Gaia” shaman necklace. She just sent me the first draft and it is beautiful!

Can’t take my eyes off Robin or the necklace. I’m doubly blessed, not only to have such a great kid, but that she looks so good in my jewelry! (Doug is cool, too, but he won’t wear these necklaces….!!!)

Nicole Caulfield's portrait of my daughter Robin wearing my Gaia necklace.

Second portrait is the one I had done at a mall photo studio a few years ago. I still love this photo and use it as a large poster in my booth. It shows my daughter Robin wearing my necklace, “Ceremonial”, made with my horse, shell and bone artifacts. Charms made with antique trade beads, electronic resistors and vintage buttons, and tons of semi-precious stones such as turquoise, amazonite, jade, etc. The look is tribal and nomadic and fits my artwork beautifully.

1 Comment

Filed under art, craft, inspiration, jewelry design, life with teenagers, show and tell

One response to “TWO BEAUTIFUL OBJECTS IN SPACE

  1. Debbie Goodrow

    Gorgeous. Both your daughter and the inspiring necklace. The portrait will cherished for generations, I believe.

    The mall-studio shot is wonderful too. Clever idea! I hope your daughter finds these images as appealing as we do.

Leave a Reply

