NEW COLUMN AT Fine Art Views!

Wonderful news! In addition to my column at THE CRAFTS REPORT magazine (scroll down to my regular column, “Craft Matters”), I have a new writing gig!

I’ve just accepted a position as a regular contributing writer for the Fine Art Views Newsletter, a newsletter with almost 11,000 readers.

It’s a free daily newsletter packed full of tips for making, marketing, exhibiting, teaching and selling your art.

They’ve reprinted several of my articles in the past, such as this one on LEAVING YOUR TRIBE. Now I’ll be contributing on a regular basis–every other Thursday to start, perhaps more often if I get organized. (Don’t get your hopes up, but then, anything can happen….)

I’ll be sure to post a link to their newsletter when they run my stuff. Be sure to add lots of comments about how wonderful I am how helpful you find my articles. If I have to resort to bribery, I will.

Oops, you didn’t hear me say that!!

2 Comments

Filed under announcement, art, business, marketing, time management, writing

2 responses to “NEW COLUMN AT Fine Art Views!

  1. That is awesome news. Congratulations. You certainly deserve the good things coming your way. And I do find your articles thought-provoking and immensely helpful. (No bribery needed ;-)
    Enjoy the day!
    Erin

  2. Congratulations Luann. I’ve been reading the Fine Art Views newsletter for a long time now and you are a welcome addition. It is a wonderful newsletter. How lucky all 11,000 subscribers are to be able to read your posts now too!

Leave a Reply

