MINI BEAR COLLAGES–DONE!!

I finished all fifteen mini collages.

I was indeed fifteen minutes late to Jeff’s. In my defense, we’d just had another 6-8″ of snow and the streets were slick! Jeff said he didn’t notice I was late. I love Jeff.

You can see the first set of six bear collages at my Etsy shop.

These are little guys–they fit in the palm of your hand.

I decided to let customers decide if they want one as a pin, with a small hanging cord on the back, or mounted on a very tiny beaver-chewed stick (for additional $$).

I think they came out really great! But then, I’m prejudiced.

It felt wonderful to work on these. I really like working on a tiny scale. And in these little pieces, I made everything except the seed beads. Sometimes I think about making my own seed beads (I already make my own 6o beads, sometimes) but seed beads are tiny–10o to 12o. That means 10 or 12 beads to the inch. Don’t go there, girlfriend.

2 Comments

Filed under art, craft, for sale, new work, polymer clay

2 responses to “MINI BEAR COLLAGES–DONE!!

  1. They are beautiful! Winter’s coming is my favorite, although the bear in Ice moon is awfully sweet!

  2. Luann, those collages are dear. (precious in a good way, NOT “expensive”!)

Leave a Reply

