HOT TIP 4 PROPANEL OWNERS

I’m all set up for the League of NH Craftsmen’s Annual Fair–our 75th!! (yay!!!) It’s going smoothly so far, which I hope means I’ve finally experienced enough booth emergencies in my life to be ready for anything.

I broke down and invested in MD Propanels a few years ago, and though I’ve managed to have some “emergencies” with them, too, they have still made my show life infinitely easier.

Now they’ve added a cool new add-on called Quick Shelves which I highly recommend.

Why, can’t you already order Propanels with shelves, you may ask? Yes! But you have to specially order which panels you want made with the slots inside for the shelves and shelf brackets. And if you are like me, plan and plan as you might, you can never actually tell exactly where you want the damn shelves to go. So you set up your booth and either a) lose track of which panels have the slotted things in them and get them in the wrong place, or b) keep track of them and get them in the right place, but change your mind.

With the Quick Shelf, you can either mount the shelf as you put up a panel (any panel); or you can set up your booth, decide where you want the shelves, and go back and put the shelf in. (My method, of course!) (Are you surprised??)

I’m not sure how much weight they’re rated for. But when they’re installed, any weight pushes the bracket more firmly into the wall. So I believe they’re pretty sturdy.

I think they’re great, and I think you will, too!

Not affiliated with MD Propanel, just another happy customer.

2 Comments

Filed under art, booth design, booth walls, business, craft shows, selling

2 responses to “HOT TIP 4 PROPANEL OWNERS

  1. Thanks for the review, Luann…we’ve been considering investing in the quick shelves, but weren’t quite sure if they’d be worth it. We’re happy with our ProPanels too, but never wanted to make that committment to always having the shelves in the same panel. ‘Glad to see their solution for that problem works well.

  2. I bought my set of ProPanels in January and got a quick shelf with them. I love it!! Artists stop by my booth to ogle it. I tell ‘em don’t do pull-ups on it, but it’s fine for writing checks.

    Like you, I don’t put up the shelf until all the panels are in place. It can be a tight squeeze, but it’s sure secure once it’s up.

Leave a Reply

